Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
When a frog meets kiwis
26 janvier 2012

Sky Tower, Auckland

It's been a long time right??? The reason is that I am on the road and I can not give news everyday. So here is an article about Sky Tower in Auckland. As I said before, this tower is the highest in Oceania and it gives you the opportunity to feel your heart beating like crazy. So here is a picture of Auckland and its sorroundings.

IMGP0120

The kiwis love to give you a wild ride wherever you are and even in a building :

IMGP0125

Yes!!! This is the street from the tower in which you walk on windows.... Quite scary!!! So after my little scary minute, I walk down and strolled in Auckland.

What can I say from the Kiwis??? They are very very very nice and relax people. Like today is a very good exemple : I was searching for an ATM and asked an old man where was the nearest. To which he said to me that it was 1km away. I could not go because of my bus (was waiting for the bus in Thames for my 3rd bus). To that the old man told me : "I am going to drive you with my car and in 5 minutes, it is done!!!" OK..... Does that happen to you in Frogland??? And I got my cash easely in 5 minutes top and could get in the bus!! Moreover, I left my luggage at the bus station and I came back to find them at the same place with a Swiss guy next to it... He was waiting for the same bus as me. Kiwiland is full of backpackers and there is a lot of solidarity between each over.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
When a frog meets kiwis
Publicité
When a frog meets kiwis
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 131
Publicité