Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
When a frog meets kiwis
26 janvier 2012

Paihia or Paradise in the Bay of Islands

So after Auckland, I decided to head to the north in the Northland. In there, I stayed for 4 days in Paihia. It's paradise. Just take a look at the beach where I sun tan.... ooopppsss sun burned!

IMGP0216

 

I stayed in a very very nice backpackers hostel that I really recommend : The Pickled Parrot where you have breackfast, free bikes.... A lot of stuff to do and a very clean hostel!! I was in a mixed dorm with only.... 1 boy who was a bit afraid of the 5 others girls talking about make up, cup cakes and stuff like that!! Today, at this exact moment, he must be skydiving over the bay.

So I talked about sunburns.... I burned a lot and lot and I still have my sunburns on me. Very uncomfortable with my backpack today. But I made it. Basically, the thing you must absolutely take for NZ is : sunscreen that you put on yourself every hour otherwise, you are cooked like a roastbeef....

So just for my sister, here is a few pictures of Paihia :

IMGP0209

 

IMGP0218

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
Moi aussi j'aimerais bien aller à la plage !! A la place j'envoie ma candidature pour le Canada !
When a frog meets kiwis
Publicité
When a frog meets kiwis
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 1 131
Publicité